Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Blossom

The trees are heavy with blossom beside the pond in Maxwell Park. Good to enjoy a walk in the sunshine and feel the heat.

I feel a heaviness too. I am busy packing this evening. Sadly, my aunt died last week, and I am travelling with my parents, brother and sister down to Manchester tomorrow. The funeral is on Thursday. Here is a Blip from my Aunt's garden last summer, which some of you kindly chose as a favourite.

We have been working out that the last time with five of us went there together by car must have been about 1978. I hope there will be no squabbling in the back this time, and that Mum doesn't have to sit between two of us to stop arguments. Being the eldest, my task was to sit in the front and navigate.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.