Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Bruxelles #2

Just back late this evening from work trip to Brussels. Mostly saw the inside of EC buildings and meeting rooms, but did get some time to wander round Grand Place in scorching sunshine.

It took me a while to choose this blip - I did have a few of the amazing edifices in the Grand Place, against blue sky, but opted for this in the end. There are lots of St George depictions all over the world, but I thought this one was really strong - something very powerful about it.

Having said that, I really don't approve of anyone going around killing dragons. Leave them be I say :-) Although, looking again at the shot, it seems to be more of a humanoid horned beast he's about to assist in shuffling off this mortal coil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.