Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

City view

Can you guess where I've been today? I love this view back over the river to the city, this photo doesn't do it justice of course, but a) it's a bit cloudy and b) it's been taken with my iphone camera through the gap in the window blinds so I've had to crop it. That's my excuse anyway.

Not a bad day today, several meetings but two of them were over coffee with people I know well and get on with so quite relaxed. And I learned a new bit of 'management speak' - someone in a meeting actually said 'let's deblunt the instrument' & someone else said is that the same as 'sharpening the sword'?! I have no idea what either of them were talking about but it made me smile to myself. I do love a bit of bullsh*t bingo in meetings but didn't have that one on the list.

Back in the office tomorrow, London again on Thursday then off till 3 May, making the most of the bank holidays, can't wait. May spend the first couple of days in bed catching up with sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.