and didn't even buy any milk

There was a bit of squeaking again last night, either due to teeth or possibly a nightmare about being unable to move because his feet were trapped half-way up his strangely-shaped trousers. I didn't achieve much on the first of my two midweek use-up-holiday days-off except install a mirror (which has been sitting behind the filing cabinet for a few months) in the hall, eventually finding a form of fixing-device I was happy with after one of the holes turned out to have been drilled into a strange brickless cavity in which one fairly big Rawlplug-type thing span freely and in which a metal brickwork anchor couldn't be used (despite fitting pleasingly firmly) as the mirror-clip-fitting-thing wouldn't fit over the top of the nut. I eventually found the last of the things I'd bought to fit something heavy to one of the really shit walls in the flat, a component I shall have to ensure there is always a supply of if fixing-things are going to play silly buggers even though I'm now dealing with relatively sensibly-built walls rather than the lumpy lath-and-plaster-covered messes we left behind in Newington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.