Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cafe Piccolo Paradiso Mural

I impulsed a trip to a different hair salon in Camas. It's a place I have been wanting to try for a few years, actually...but it's above my budget for haircuts normally, but I REALLY wanted to go there...and they got me in today, so off I went. Of course, now I have to cancel my other appointment with my regular guy and try to explain why I went to somebody else. Horrors. Should have mentioned this before, in case any else sees this. Hair cut turned out just fine. I have a few problem spots...cow licks and such, and she said...has to be either long or short...no in between as that doesn't work with cow licks...so. short it is. She did a nice job of blending it. Hope my regular guy can do as well.

It's a lovely, lovely day...mostly sunny, partly cloudy with puffy white clouds, temperature hovering at 60 for a change..(it's been so cool lately) and just a fine day for being out and about. As any good blipper poncing about, I had the camera and snapped a few shots in Camas. Chose to show you another mural. This one decorates the wall of a sweet little cafe called Cafe Piccolo Paradiso and it was painted by an Italian priest, according to the cafe worker/owner lady. I am not particularly a coffee person, but they have really good coffee as they have an authentic coffee machine from Italy. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.