SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Hunting for "Frogs-Prawn"

Backblip: better large

Monday I took Little Big Girl over to a pond somewhere behind our yard to go and get some frogspawn to bring home so she could see it turn into tadpoles then hopefully frogs.

She rather enjoyed standing at the edge of the pond pulling out chains of frogspawn with a stick. When it came to carrying the frogspawn and the water home daddy got lumbered with that having to stop every few feet so more dandelions could be collected to go in the box with the frogspawn.

Theres actually alot more in the container than shown in the pic, its just all sunk in the muddy water.

Actually doing this blip reminded me that I didnt actually look at them today... I hope they arent all dead already!

Something tells me they wont grow up quick enough for an impatient 4 year old...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.