Misty Morning

Nurse: Mr Smith, you've been up all night with Eve. The staff canteen has just opened why don't you go and get yourself a cup of tea and some breakfast while she's asleep, I'll look after her.

Me: Oh, thanks, that'll be great.

Ten Minutes Later.....

Nurse: Did you get yourself a cuppa and a nice bacon roll then?

Me: Er, No, I noticed it was was misty out there so I wandered onto the meadows and took some photos for a few minutes.

I'm not sure if the look I got was one of concern or disdain but either way I got some fresh air after a night on commode and medicine duty and finally got that misty meadows shot that I think is an Edinburgh blip essential.

Thanks for all the comments and support over the past few days, it is genuinely appreciated. Eve will be on a drip until the weekend but if all goes well we should have her back home before the Easter holidays are over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.