A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

0658 hrs this wednesday morning

Today I rose and took a walk up onto Ben Chrachaig. Here I set up my camera upon my Benbo Trekker and took this view. I bracketed the image one stop either way. Later this afternoon I blended the three images back together using photomatix 64 to create this HDR image.

I ajusted the image for brightness, sharpness and saturation. Soi here we are looking in a northeasterly direction up the soound of Raasay. It made a pleasant change to see and feel the sun, though it is still quite chilly first thing in the morning.

I thoroughly enjoyed my walk, it was great to be out and about. The birds were singing and apart from one or two departing fishing boats there was no-one else about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.