Complusive and disorderly

By fruitbat

Hello sun!

Today I've spent most of the day doing the holiday washing - you know the kind.. possibly.. the three-suitcases-full of worn clothes that smell just like your holiday room, and the air of the country... which in this case, there is a mild hint of diesel.
I just got back from a week in Egypt, and the weather has apparently followed us all the way back which is fine by me.
After the washing was finished, and I got a bit of time, I went and sat in my garden with the tortoises (Tortil and Dean) and they both still have the sand on their moosh from their tank-thing, they thoroughly enjoyed the sun, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading a book in the sun - not the same as being in Egypt though, what a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.