KatGirl

By katgirl

Turmoil

Life with Bob has been tumultuous for the last 2 days. He is suddenly a true 2 year old who does not listen, who wants whatever he cannot have, who tries to get in as much trouble as possible. This morning it started at 6:30 am - not eating the breakfast he requested. Then not eating the 2nd breakfast he requested. Not wanting to watch any of the shows on one of our 4 kid's channels while he did not eat said breakfasts (I know I am bad, but he eats more breakfast while he is mesmerized by Sesame Street or his new favorite, Word World). By 9am, I let the tantrum come on, as I was tired of trying to keep him quiet for James and Rhi, who were still asleep. James helped out numerous times throughout the day so that I would not lose it entirely. James usually keeps him in line, but even he had some difficulty with him.

This is a picture of the chaos he inflicted on the play room this morning. I think he was just acting like a cooped up 2 year old. But Mommy didn't handle it very well today. Hopefully I will do better the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.