In That Moment

By Jamnik

Two Points For Honesty

i want to be where i've never been before
i want to be there and then i'd understand
know i'm right and do it right
could i get to be like that
how to know what i don't know


-guster




[here's a thought]



i need a break.

not from school but from the distractions in my life. namely, the internet. junk food. drinking. everything that takes away from what is really important in my life right now - my family, friends, school, my health. all of these distractions only trivialize, demean, and detract from my overall quality of life. i've been in such a funk lately, and now i'm finally taking the steps to get on with my life and make it everything i've ever wanted it to be.

so in an attempt to better myself, i am taking time off. away from all things internet, including blipfoto. will i be back? i think the question is really when will i be back? answer: as long as it takes for me to be satisfied with myself and my work, confident in my own abilities. (this may take a while...)

so for now, adieu. i'm going to go be where i've never been before. i wish the best for you all.


peace.

kate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.