Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

The Tale of the Travelling Screws...

Whilst reading of Joe's screwy adventure, I noticed these 3 brethern sitting on my desk and just realized the adventures they've been on.

I collected these wee souls when I removed part of the bannister. I fully intended to deposit them in the tool box which was situated not 5 metres from where I stood. Instead they went into my back pocket of my jeans where they stayed for a few days.

They then took a wee stint around the washing machine only to be found and left in the kitchen still with intentions of getting back to the toolbox. They then decided to travel again in the familiar transport of the jeans back pocket where again they stayed for a few days until civvies day at work.

My job entails that I sit at a desk most of the day, so sitting on a few wood screws isn't that comfortable and thus they now live upon my switchbox on my desk at work in Edinburgh.

Quite a journey of which they've still not managed to complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.