Interest is not always obsession

I know what you're thinking. You're looking at a picture of that boat again and thinking "how come he's pointing his camera directly at the sun and hasn't either got a massively over-exposed sky or a completely under-exposed boat?" It's a good question.

It was either the boat or part three of another theme that I keep meaning to develop but haven't quite. This morning I added to my current total of two coffee people - Filip (whose named I misspelled at the time) and Lucas - by taking a photo of the guy in Circus Cafe. And there's part of the problem - I was rushing because someone else was waiting and forgot to get his name. The other part of the problem was linked to the rushing - a bit of a lack of focus. I figured I could fix those two errors tomorrow.

So, lunchtime to the mosque and fine curry and chat followed by a cheeky pint or two at the Pear Tree just so that we (me and Red - Stewart was completely innocent) could drink to the good health of Eve. Ahem. OK, so we could cruelly tease MrSmith with photos of pints in the sunshine. He's right - we are a right pair of Derek and Clives.

So the boat it is. I thought there might be some misty interestingness going on but not really. Actually the fog seemed to be coming up and onto the river as the sun went down so there was clear sky with a bit of cloud. Just as well. It would have been pretty flat otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.