As seen by me...

By GrantR

City Centre Photo Walk

I am knackered. Walked Johnstone Terrace, Victoria Terrace, High Street, Cockburn Street, Waverley Bridge, East Princes Street Gardens, Mound, Ramsay Gardens, Castle Esplanade, back to car in Johnstone Terrace. All with a Lowepro Mini Trekker packed with heavy camera gear and a tripod. Great night to do it but suffering for it now.

Anyway, had the idea to to do a tiltshift, so here one is from Victoria Terrace. Got far better shots than this tonight but wanted to blip something different.

Night almost spoiled by French twat in the Royal Mile trying to tell me to not buy Sigma lenses as they will break the camera, that his D60 was a higher model than my D90, that my Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 was a crap lens and not as good as his Nikon 70-300 as it went to 300 and was f3.5 whereas mine was only f2.8. And finally.... the crowning turd. According to this continental cretin, I could have bought a NIKON 70-200 f2.8 for, wait for it... £400. Fuck me ragged, add £1000 to that and you might be closer! Froggy nobend. Nothing worse than a know it all arsehole who knows fuck all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.