Mice Naps

By kimsim

Thank You

Was at work a little late this evening. It's been a bit of day, and week.

Went in past my folks on the way home to say hi & this thank you card was on the mantle piece.

It's to my Dad from my cousin's father-in-law, thanking my Dad for 'looking after' him whilst he and his wife were up in Aberdeen with my Auntie a couple if weeks ago.

Whilst my Mum, Auntie & my cousin's mother-in-law were at Hairspray my Dad took B round the city, pointing out things of interest, took him to the Maritime Museum and think a pint might have sneaked in there too.

I just thought how lovely for him to write and thank my Dad. It really touched me and restored a bit of my faith in human nature.

So after dealing with lots of slightly less well natured people this week it was a welcome ray of light & had to be blipped :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.