She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Sleep? You're having a laugh!

I've packed a fair amount into today. I've been working; I've been out for lunch and a nice walk in the sun with the family; I've been out and about; I've played in the garden with Jason and the dogs; but never once did I think to take any photos.

It wasn't until I was getting Marc ready for his last bottle of the night - the one that my wife swears he takes quickly and easily before drifting off into a natural sleep - that I felt compelled to take a picture of anything. I didn't do it because time was running out for today's blip. I did it because I wanted proof. Proof that Marc is a little monkey, as his sleep suit rightly shows, when it is my turn for the feed. He giggles and laughs when he should be feeding; he burps for Scotland and farts like an old horse while I try to settle him to sleep; he babbles and chews his hands until, eventually, he feels like he has kept us both up long enough and he then instantly falls asleep.

A single photo can't capture all of that, but the look on his face is enough to tell of all the mischief to come. Proof at last!

P.S. Is it just me, or does he actually resemble the monkey on his sleep suit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.