Mitty on the Cat Tower

Here she is, Miss Mehitabel, The Wild Child, on the top of the cat tower.

It's been an eventful day. Hence the emergency blip of one of our kitties. At 4:02 am in Las Vegas, NV, the first child of the next generation was born. She's Bailey Grace McMillan, daughter of my nephew Emmett and his wife Jennifer. I am now a Great Aunt. As my brother Steve said, "it will be nice to no longer be mediocre. We are now great." Tee Hee. We got the news when we woke this morning.

I had a Bellingham Music Club board meeting this morning where I announced the news. Everybody was in a happy mood and there was much talking and laughing during the meeting. Then we all went to lunch as usual after.

Came home and Nenita and John were at work cleaning our house. I have come to the realization that house cleaning is not my forte, nor do I want to do it. Recently I was talking to neighbors and Nenita mentioned she cleans houses. So now once every two weeks she and her husband John walk over and clean for us. So lovely to have a clean house and provide some income for them. The house looks so clean. With three cats we definitely need the bi-weekly cleaning.

Later Steve will be coming over to play games and eat dinner with us. A great day all around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.