La vida de Annie

By Annie

How come...

... the immediate desires of the id always have disadvantages if you see the bigger picture(/bum)? Why not just have what you want and hang the consequences?. These and other matters exercised my feeble brain today, which though a little strange and varied was a good one. It must have been because somewhere along the way I acquired/liberated a tasteful pair of champagne flutes.

In the afternoon I opted to go down to Liverpool with my girlies. #1 daughter was all shopped out after a few hours and went home, but, tired and hungry, I took #2 daughter for a nice meal at the Quarter, that fashionable bistro with the tasteful (ahem!) wall art. Despite being mad busy they always have time for those special little touches...


Hey now
Where you going with that load of nothing in your hand
I said, hey now
All through this green and pleasant land.

I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
All the days of my life
All the days of my life

Hey there
Where you going with that UB40 in your hand
I said, hey there.
All through this green and pleasant land

I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
All the days of my life
All the days of my life.

Hey now
Where you going with that UB40 in your hand
I said hey now
All through this green and pleasant land

I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
I'm going down to Liverpool to do nothing
All the days of my life
All the days of my life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.