In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Sailing

Why people are stupid. Guy in my taxi, fare is £6.20 and he hands me a £20, so I asked him if he had the £1.20 and I will give him £15 back. He has a look and despite me hearing lots of clinking, he says, " No." I enquired, " Have you no change at all?" To which he says, " Yes, I've got plenty of change." Which he did, he was looking for a pound coin to go along with the pocketfull of 20 pences he had. Duh
This blip of 2 boats leaving the harbour in the early evening, was the best of several photos taken of the harbour from Terry gokf course. It was aquiet evening, and whilst waiting for a pre booked hire just after 9pm, i decided to snap for a bit. it was not as dark as it appears, but the effect was acheived just by the camera settings, and using my partialy open car door As a camera rest.
There are actaully 3 boats in view, but the small one in front is the pilot. The small one at the rear of the large offshore supply boat, was going much faster, and a few seconds after I had finished shooting it had overtaken the larger vessel and the pilot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.