Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Fake it 'til you...

;) Yes, so I just 'invested' into an electronic cigarette, in an attempt to cut down on that bad habit of mine. It's a bit odd, with a size that much exceeds that of my regular cigarettes. Its electronic tip lights up when you puff on the device and the e-cig produces a cloud of smoke (well, water vapor actually).

So it looks like you're smoking, it feels like you're smoking and you even get a tiny shot of nicotine, but without any of the other unpleasantness or harmful stuff of the real thing. I'm not sure yet how I will use this in practice, but it's a step in the right direction, I hope.

oh, and just for fun, here's one of the pix I took the other night as I was trying to get a shot of the moon: I do believe I caught the space station -- completely by accident! Heard a report tonite that it is visible to the naked eye and remembered that series of photos which I discarded, thinking something weird had found its way onto the frame. What do you think? Is it the space station?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.