The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Bloom

The roses on the western side of the back deck opened today.

They are creamy yellow, unabashedly milky, and beautiful.
They make the little bit of garden pretty, because otherwise
we have hardly time to tend to the plants.

*

National Poetry Month 2011 is still going on - and if you missed my announcement on April 1 on the Big Poetry Giveaway that I am doing over at my blog, please click on the link; maybe you'll want to enter your name in the drawing for two books!

*

Also on my blog, the other day I posted the link to Dave Bonta's and Kristin Berkey-Abbott's interview that they did with me on my book Trill & Mordent, and on poetry and writing in general.

The podcast is about an hour, but it sure didn't feel like that when we were chatting. I loved talking with Dave and Kristin because they made me feel at ease, even when they were asking me some difficult questions (the kinds that take a lifetime to answer). And really, my basic nature is shy, so I was terrified of putting my foot in my mouth, sounding silly, or beating around the bush...

*

Grateful thanks to Dave Bonta, Kristin Berkey-Abbott, Rachel Barenblat, and Dale Favier for writing and posting reviews of Trill & Mordent on their blogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.