Converging shadows

It turned out to be rather a slow day. The lunch at PF Chang's though was absolutely delicious. The long days, being glued to the seat aren't particularly fascinating though the long weekend is meant to make up for it. Much as I like to compartmentalize tasks as much as possible, I have this feeling, that working these hours over five days might be something I can try on one of the weeks.

Today at the Velodrome, I was wondering how it would be to ride there, and how fast one would need to be on the steeper end. There was much cricket too in the surrounding parks. At a certain football soccer ground, there were combined teams of boys and girls. At the risk of sounding sexist, I think when it comes to soccer, it's a game between unequals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.