It's one life, live free!

By DJ

from Denver Downtown

It's the "Lets get the heck of greed for weed" (read it on the cap worn by a security officer, after reaching there) rally attracted me to head to Denver Downtown!

Time: 4pm, was in a conference call, with a generic smartphone syndrome, I checked the latest tweets and the #CO420 rally in my timeline grabbed my attention.

Further: http://www.denverpost.com/breakingnews/ci_17892198 detailed the entire story. at 420pm, I'd walked out of office caught the light rail and headed to downtown!

Time: 545pm, reached Denver's Civic center park, there was some buzz around with not much of a crowd, couple of bands were entertaining the crowd which had it's high at 420pm. Pics 2, 3, 4th in clockwise order are from the park. Peace.

I was under an impression that this rally was to protest against the weed and after reading the updated Denver post article and the smoke pot that I'd spotted (thought it was an organic or a fake stuff), I felt I missed a chance to legally smoke a weed, I bet I wouldn't as I'd already ignored the pot ;) freedom was evident & was in the air; so were mile higher's dancing to it's tune with the 420 smoke cloud around them; sad to see the tune was from a weed. Walked out of the park after banging my head to the last 3 heavy metal numbers played by the local band in a drizzle.

Time: 640pm, stepped into Barnes & Noble, Starbucks was on the level 1, picked a grande green chai latte, blueberry muffin (blackberry in hand ;)) and a popular book of Jane Austen made me do a time travel to Europe in a quickie for an hour and a half. Pic 1 was the view from the glass walls, rest were the weirdo tittles, caught my attention!

Photos shot from BlackBerry 9700

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.