LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Timelapse

Of course the main problem with shooting timelapse is that once it's all off and running there is little for one to do. I really should have brought my glasses or my headphones. Will try and remember next time.

EDIT:
Later on we went to see Alabama 3 at The Lliquid Rooms for what was adveetised as an acoustic set. It started with Larry Love doing some MCing over a rather heavy drum and bass beat, which had me a bit perturbed, but it quickly settled down into a proper acoustic set with the guitarist, harmonica player and 2 singers.

Met a guy called Trev who was also using an E-P1 but I could see from his LCD screen that there was no f-stop readout. I plucked up the courage to sstop him and ask what was going on and it turns out he bought a converter for about £17 that allows him to mount Pentax K mount lenses onto the camera. I'd seen, and considered, a converter for mounting any Olympus lenses onto it but that would mean buying a whole load of lenses too. with a Pentax converter I could use my 20mm and 50mm prime lenses which could lead to some decent results, especially as the 50mm goes down to f/1.7 and would be a slightly telephoto 100mm to boot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.