All that is beautiful

By sharob

Baking Day ..

Last night I made my first batch of Hot Cross buns .. there were 10, Mr G took 4 to work, I took 2 to my neighbour (as a bribe to borrow a pastry brush) and we ate the rest for lunch today .. they. were. delicious.

So I'm making more today, the dough is just resting to rise before I cut and roll into individual buns then leave to rise again! With the girls, I made chocolate easter nests - cornflake cakes with the addition of mini eggs.. of which Storm ate about 3 - obviously without Clara knowing otherwise war would have been declared!

So this image is just the two foods merged into one .. delicious, wouldn't you say?

For the last 30 minutes, the girls have been giggling like hyenas, they're climbing onto the settee, rolling around and jumping off. I should tell them off as climbing on the settee is a naughty, but, as they playing nicely and having fun together, I've left them to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.