Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Curious Calf

I had to drop some misdirected post into my neighbour "Farmer Robert" so took a walk through the farmyard to see if there was anything blippable out there today.

As soon as I poked a camera over the fence, these guys started to get curious and gingerly walked over to see what I was up to, when they are newborn the flash scares them but today they didn't care at all.

I was also chatting with the farmer about the fact I haven't seen any swallows this year but thought I might have seen one this morning. As we looked up to where I was pointing there it was sitting on a telephone wire looking at us. So First Swallow of the summer at Trink Farm was April 21st this year. I hope to get some swallow blips in the weeks to come, so watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.