Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Brand New

I like fresh painted vessels ready to go back in the water. This is the Smit Luzon, a supplier/anchorhandler of the once worldfamous company Smit International. Former Dutch Glory and Pride, professionaly stripped from all her assets and personnel by greedy stockholders and financial directors without seawater in their veins. 150 years of ocean towage and salvage down to the drain. I worked for Smit and when I see her famous logo, it hurts because there is nothing left. Only a few vessels in the Far East with like this Smit Luzon with crewmembers on board who know nothing about this companies past and history. Only a few sheerlegs are left in Holland that's all. Even after 27 years I still feel sad when I think of Smit International.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.