Sue's Snaps

By SueThomas

It was all going so well...

Finished work early. Sun was shining. A very long weekend stretched out in all it's glory in front of me. Everything was perfect.

Then I made the mistake - just thought I would pop into the garage and quickly check the tyres were ok. I guess I must have had my doubts...

First the bad news - I needed two new tyres on the front. Then the worse news-they couldn't get them to balance and I needed two new wheels. Then the not so bad news, the two back tyres were ok. But the final twist of the knife, the back wheels were buckled and needed replacing. What a shock to the system and the wallet.

In 34 years of motoring I have never had a new wheel before - and now I have had four in one day.

It will need to be a very good weekend to lift my mood! Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.