Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Bluebell Woods

I've just come in from Coton Gardens in Northamptonshire, where the bluebells are blooming in the woods. I haven't adjusted anything on this photo. I'm so happy to have found a bluebell wood close to where we live. As kids, we used to walk in the bluebell woods near Newhaven and I always looked forward to the bluebells being out. It's one of those times of the year when I would rather be in England than anywhere else in the world.
Coton Gardens is private and it costs six pounds to get in but it's worth it; the bluebells are protected so that everyone can enjoy them.

If you live in the area, get yourself along there before they're gone!

I'm off out to Leicester to see Kris Drever in concert. If I get a really good pic, the bluebells might be relegated. Probably not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.