Donders

By Turbofreetimer

Lucky one

Today I was the lucky one,why?
A dear collegue of mine is in the possession of a Lancia Delta Hf integrale.( the car made rally history in the 80's .)Last week we were talking about the car and I suggested to take some pictures of it,
Today was the day he brought the car, he told me that the car was prepared for driving on the circuit.All the luxery was dissasembled, a rollcage was made into it, fire extinguishing system on board,special 5 points safetybelts,etc...
The car has 285 Bhp. On the way towards the place were I should take the pictures, he showed the performance of the car and it was unbelievable. Every gearshift I was dragged into the backseat of the chair.
This is indescribable, I felt like a little boy in a candy store:-)
After the photo session he asked me to take place behind the wheel. A dream came true, what an experience this was...
Today a HDR of a very special car


Thanks Jeroen,for sharing the incredible experience

in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.