Jilly Bean's Snaps

By jillybeansimps

Return of the Space Cowboy

Top day!

Travelled down to Glasgow in the morning and tootled about town for a while before enjoying a sarnie in the sun on the steps of the Royal Concert Hall.

I then met my bezie mate after she finished work and we headed off to the West End to fill up on some tapas and wine before going to see Jamiroquai at the SECC.

Jamiroquai were fantastic - JK has got a brilliant voice and is supported by very talented musicians. The tunes kept coming and the older ones reminded me of lots of good times - being at Uni, annoying Little Sister by constantly repeating Cosmic Girl on my CD player, going away with Ventures, Little Sister doing her own version of Virtual Insanity in our lounge complete with large purple furry hat, to name but a few!

You can't beat live music - the concert was so good I'm almost disappointed listening to the album tracks on my iPod!

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.