Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Unanswerable Questions

'Hmmm...that looks an interesting Blip for today' I was thinking...'click' goes the shutter.

'Excuse me' came a voice drifting over the gunwale..

'Eh?' says I...

'Excuse me' the voice says again as a head peaks up from inside the boat....'what are you taking the picture for?'


Well, that was me stumped. What exactly was I taking the picture for....I just didn't know. Self-aggrandisement? a misplaced sense of artistic aspiration? a simple desire to entertain my fellow blippers? A compulsive urge to take a photo every day no matter what? Panic....I really didn't know....so not wishing to appear foolish I desperately grasped at the answer I had given before....'I'm taking it for myself??'

'Oh' came the puzzled response as the head disappeared back beneath the gunwale.

Thus I was left with a whole series of unanswered questions of my own:

'Do you need a push?'

'Why not put it straight in the water like the other one?'

'What are you hiding from....the tide?'

'Shouldn't you grease that slipway a bit?'

'Who's Aleesha?'

'Why do I keep photographing boats?'


It's a strange thing blipping....it keeps messing with your mind in a most peculiar way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.