alice's adventures

By aliceblips

Allow me to introduce herself

The light was utterly beautiful today and I took lots of lovely pictures. We had idyllic sundowners and impromptu al fresco dining with our neighbours in the back lane. Just lovely.

Then the arrival happened.

Let me introduce to you my sister, Aunty Hairy, Scary, Mary.

She lives in London. She's ten years my junior.

Darkness had fallen when I heard the sound of her enormous suitcase being dragged up our garden path. As ever, as she walked through the door her case spontaneously combusted - shoes, jewellery, make up and hair products quite literally sprayed into every corner of the house.

The children are in awe of her. Within minutes, all of their energy and love for her is turned into a Dizzee Radcal induced dancing and acrobatic living room hype that is unstoppable.

It is her birthday tomorrow and she's going out in killer heels to enjoy a quiet evening of 'base in yer face' Dubstep with my other half.

She's requested a chilled out day tomorrow and a cream tea.

I've never made scones before, glad I will be in a fit state to at least give it my best shot.

There's no one else on earth quite like my sister, she's ace.

Loser disclaimer - I too would be dub-stepping if my geriatric back was up to it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.