Noshi's World

By Noshi

Taquileños Girl & Lake Titicaca Sunset

This adorable Taquileños girl is my favorite picture of the day. She was selling hand made bracelets as we were making our way down the 500+ steps on the island of Taquile. Her sweet, faint call made me stop in my tracks. She selected a bracelet for me from her collection, tied it around my wrist, and gave me the most heart warming smile. After all the anticipation of visiting Lake Titicaca, this adorable angel turned out to be the highlight of my day and trip thus far.

Sunset over lake Titicaca from our boat as we approach the city of Puno after a 10 hour tour of the lake, its floating islands, and Isla Taquile. Titicaca is a fresh water lake and the highest navigable lake in the world sitting at >12,000 ft above sea level. Simply breathtaking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.