Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

"Excuse me, Madam"....

.... said the station-master at Stratford, East London, "do you have written permission to photograph inside the station?"

I'd had a really busy night shift, and failed to adhere to my golden rules of shooting in places where you're not really allowed to be..... act as though you do have permission, move quickly, and, if someone in authority clocks you, then jump on the nearest train. Instead, I was stood on the Central Line platform looking gormless, DSLR hanging from my neck ;)

"Oh dear, no, I'm sorry, I don't". I replied. I'm just an amateur photographer trying to take a photo a day. I'm not a terrorist. I promise. Look, most of my photos are of my son".

"Well, you do need written..... oh isn't he cute? You must be very proud". Ah, you've got some lovely photos. Never mind, Madam, it really doesn't matter, any time you want to take photos here, if anyone questions you, just say I gave you the go-ahead".

Once again, a Blip-day saved by the ownership of a cute toddler. Thanks Sam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.