CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Cecilia and Maud

A cycling day today - and I'm not used to it!

Still, my girlfriend quietly managed to get me to cycle around 24 miles which included, I might add, a run through the Clyde Tunnel - a special bit for bikes and pedestrians - going downhill is fine but the coming up seemed to go on forever!!

You have to buzz the control room to let you through the entry and exit gates - they must have a laugh at the difference between people going in happily at one end and how they appear, gasping for breath, at the other.

Returning through Pollok Park, we met these two absolutely charming French girls who had missed the sign for the cycle route. They agreed to a photograph but wanted me to try to get their journey details on the back of their vests - it reads "Bedford to Inverness 2011". We cycled along with them to get them onto the correct route - they'd cycled 60 miles from Ayr today and their journey had taken them via the Yorkshire Dales etc. Of course I told them they were mad, but they just gave me beautiful smiles.

I hope you get to see this girls and I hope the rest of your journey goes well. There are some other photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.