fovea centralis

By fovea

tread

Happy Earth Day! To celebrate both Earth Day and the end of another course (yes, pharmacology is over!) we: Liz, Brian, and I took the cameras to the zoo. Liz let me borrow one so I could be part of the Nikon digital SLR family!

A lot of the animals were napping this afternoon. I don't blame them. It was hot and humid. Thunderstorms are forecasted all weekend, but who knows if one will materialize to provide some relief.

Anyway, I love turtles! (And penguins! And....this could be a long list). And caught this big guy in the corner trying to find some shade to snooze in. I just loved the footpad detail.

Thanks for all the well wishes for my exam this morning. It went well. I don't know about the score yet, but I feel very confident about it!

Its Friday, things are good. Hope you all enjoy the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.