[blowfish]

By blowfish

observations

The orangutans are always one of my favorites at the zoo and I always forget that. Every time. They are the sleeper hits, the ones that are both memorable and unmemorable at the same time somehow. As you are looking at them, watching them, interacting them, you appreciate their smooth grace of movement, their physical aesthetic and beauty (the outside part of their pen always faces a good batch of sunrays, it seems, and their red hair just soaks it up and radiates this fiery, flowing glow), and their simplistic, very relaxed demeanor. In short, they are both low-key and intense. And once I leave their pen, I let all of these thoughts blow away and I am okay with that. I am okay with something being so fleetingly appreciated. I kind of think this is a worthy trait, actually, to be both pleasant and direct (just all around genial) during an interaction but then completely fade from someone's memory upon parting. And then completely fade from my own memory after that. I don't know how else to say this, any of this.

Almost Blipped this jailbird but didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.