In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

The Sun Has Got His Hat On

Took a few pictures today, including one of a man sitting in the sun on a bench in town centre with his pet guinea pig on his lap, but late afternoon, as it was getting hazy, the sun was as red as I have ever seen it.
Stupid people story number 2.
I went for a hire tonight in Old Aberdeen and stopped on the brow of the hill outside the apartment block. About a hundred yards or so back down the road, 3 guys were standing at the corner of another street. As i was a bit early for my lift I started reading my book.
Next thing I know, one of the men from the corner came running up the hill and knocked on my window. " Are you for us? " he enquired. "If I was for you, why would be stopped up here?" I asked.
Slightly bemused by my reply, he said, " Okay." and returned to his friends to wait for is taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.