Sunrise

A short sunrise this morning as the clouds were so heavy. Pink and golden shades could be seen across the horizon but only for perhaps 10mins at the max - I was still driving during this time. Upon arriving at my destination this is what I got - thick heavy clouds with a softer pink touch as the sun was rising into the clouds. A firm warmish breeze was blowing, not quite forming little caps on the lake.

The sky has been interesting all day, with a nor west cloud pattern of thick heavy clouds and spots of blue sky and puffy white clouds out to the west. The sun is now shining and its a warm 22C, not bad for Autumn.

I'll be heading out shortly to pick Daughter E up, a little country drive for me which will be most enjoyable. A quiet weekend of catching up with a few chores after being busy last week.

Happy Easter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.