Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rosellas at Lunch

"In my experience there's no such thing as luck."

- Obi Wan Kenobi

One could suppose that the fact these two rosellas alighted upon this tree in our backyard to feed was fortunate - but not really, since they need to feed, and the tree has food for them, and being in the bush we have many trees.

Perhaps it was good luck that I noticed them? Not so much; it's rather the extra attention to everything I pay since I began to get so focused on photography.

Pretty cool though, and very beautiful. I was chuffed at how close it let me get before taking off. 8)

I took this with my Lumix G10, and processed it in Photogene on my iPad (sharpened a little, darkened highlights, and added slight S curve).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.