archangel

By archangel

Feeling Lousy

Whilst putting Fay's hair into pony tails this morning - hey, I'm a 21st Century Dad! - I noticed something in her hair.

I normally put things in her hair down to bits of her breakfast cereal - but after staring at it for a while, I noticed some movement.

Upon closer inspection, I discovered two very small creatures and then after a further search discovered some more.

A trip to the chemist, with a creature attached to a piece of sellotape confirmed the worst - head lice :((((

Upon my return home with special comb, I discovered one in my hair and Jen discovered one in hers. We also found one in the sink - which neither of us claimed.

So this is a shot of Fay with some 'special lice' lotion in her hair.

Fay, as always has posed for this shot for me - looking sad. Really, she is pleased that she is off school for the day: reading her comic. In fact, I bet she is watching CBeebies as I write.

Unfortunately, I have had to go into work and I look forward to smearing grease on my head tonight before I go to bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.