It Started Down Under

By dirk

Shift Happens!

Today I woke up early to get on my bicycle to drive towards the University of Tilburg (UvT). There I would be attending the annual psychologists congress (NPC): Shift Happens.

This congress was an interesting collection of lectures about networking, modern technology, neurological networks, professional blogging and user centered engineering (UCE). Halfway the day, during the great lunch, I discovered a fellow Industrial Design student from Eindhoven. The rest of the day we teamed up and discussed the lectures together with some of the lecturers and professors.

It was a very interesting and useful day. Afterwards I cycled back home with half a ton of pollen in my eyes and nose. Not so much fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.