Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Leap of Faith!

Today was the last day of Brenscombe and we spent the whole morning/afternoon at the high/low ropes course. I have always wanted to do it and just never had the opportunity arise...its weird how I have wanted to having always had a horrid fear of height also but I think I like to scare myself, probable why I enjoy climbing so much :P

There were many challenges all day and this for most was the worst...I found it the best! haha. It was called the Leap of Faith, and consisted of climbing a 20m (65 foot) pole and them jumping off the top with only a kinetic belay system to catch you :P

Now I know it was the highest but you didn't have to look down till you were jumping off so it was fine and I have a secret anyway...I'm a jumper, the whole day I was scared while on the kit but I always wanted to jump, I don't get how my brain works but this challenge suited me...I just jumped straight off :P

The second time however was a little more scary, I decided to take my SLR up with me (clipped to my harness) and take a couple of pictures from the top...now that was scary!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.