M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Dandelion Seed

We had bought paint before the end of last year to paint our small shed {it is really a bike store but . . . } and had decided to paint it today.

I emptied the shed and put the can of paint on the garden table, meanwhile Mike had found another 2 part cans of different colours and when we went to stir the paint it had all congealed and we were not able to combine it, the liquid stayed liquid and the goo, well goo. All the paints had been stored in the shed over winter and we think they must have frozen at some point, Oh well.

Off I went to the local DIY store to get a new can and changed my mind on the colour as well. I bought one called thyme green and it is lovely. The shed now looks quite good but it was a bit of a pain to paint. If we replace the shed in the future we will paint it before we assemble.

This seed landed on me while I was sitting reading so I thought that I would try to photograph it and I was really pleased with how some of the pictures came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.