Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Non-Blip

Got the camera out this morning. The soundtrack to the image went a bit like this:

"No Mummy no Mummy no no camera noNO Camera Mummy. NO! Lens-cap Lens CAP! Lens cap ON! LENS CAP ONNNNNN! NO CAMERA NO! LENS CAP ON NOWWW!!" - as he came at me with the lens cap.

I respected his wishes, I took no more photos. I left the camera at home. Some things in life are way more important. He's been ill all week. He deserves to have all the attention he could possibly want or need from me, without a camera in the way if he so desires.

Maybe he'll like the camera again tomorrow, maybe not. We'll see...


edit - everyone in the house is sleeping, but sleep eludes me. What to do but muck about with curves? Same photo but a bit more retro :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.