It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Home again

I don't really have much to tell you about today. It really has been a bit boring for a puppy like me. I much prefer being on holiday!

One thing that did happen was that I met my great Nanna. We visited her on our way home. She is reeeeeeeeaaaaaaallllyyyy old. She was very funny. She kept saying to mum, what's his name again?? After about the 5th time in 5 minutes I looked at mum because I was a bit worried. Mum said that I must not worry. That great Nanna is 94 years old & her brain has had to remember things for a very long time. It's just that it has run out of room for remembering things now. I really liked great Nanna though. She even rough & tumbled me a bit. I had my lunch at her house & ran in her garden for a play. I almost got lucky as she leaves food everywhere for the birds! Yuuuummmmmyyy! But mum caught me....boooooooo!

After Nannas we came all the way home. It was very hot in the car & mum kept opening all the windows for me. This pic is of me relaxing on the beanbags at home with my lovely toy Ernie :-). I do like home. Especially the furry beanbags!

Mum & daddy took me for a lovely walk & run down by the river with my ball. I went for a swim in the river because I was sooooo hot. I didn't even need mum to throw anything in the water. I just jumped straight in. The only thing was that the river bank was a bit hard to get out again so mum had to reach in and lift me out. Then I would shake all over her, she was SOAKING!!! tee hee

Mum & daddy are having a BBQ now. It smells very yummy :-). I'm snuggled up with Ernie just enjoying being home!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.