MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Sea Side

Went round the parents as they'd just got back from holiday and got an inpromtu photography lesson, determined to understand I repeated back everything i'd learnt...all in the wrong order. I wasn't going to let that deter me, practice makes perfect :) - so I've learnt about f/stops and shutter speeds. Which means my camera is no longer on auto!

So we went out to the sea side and I had all this complicated information in my head, thankfully I still remembered who I was and what language to speak- so there was sunshine, fun fayre, rides, amusements, late lunch, and icecream....it couldn't have been a better day.

Sat here for a coffee (yes I like coffee in hot weather) and to take a few photographs of the pier that once was. This is the only part of the pier in action now, the rest is blocked off.

Photo: Felixstowe Pier, all with my own settings- I love this, it was captured as seen...almost ;o)
my sister's blip from the day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.