Family Dog

By Family_Dog

big brother is watching you...

I don't know if we're being lulled into a false sense of security and I'm sure Arlo will get sick fed up of being told to calm down / stop throwing things around / leave the crib alone etc etc etc but for this precise moment in time - things are as pretty close to perfect as it could be possible to be.

I'm enjoying watching my boy fall in love with his little sister. He watches her with delight on his face - when she yawns or hiccups, his little face creases into a huge grin. When she blinks he says 'aww, he's winkling hims eyes'. When she cries he tells her 'it's alright. Your big brother is here'.

As I took him to bed tonight he cuddled me and said 'I love having a sister'. My heart nearly imploded.

It's all really rather lovely I have to say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.