Excited :)

........ from when I was a tiny little girl I always remember my grandfather telling me that he had 9 siblings but 3 died as children. Therefore when I started doing my family tree I asked mum but nope she knew nothing, luckily mum's cousin's husband is also doing the tree and between us we located 2 of the 3 but we searched to no avail for the final child. Fortunately the 1911 census has confirmed what I was told and that there was still a child missing, which I have now located yay to me :) Actually it was made much easier because Scotlandspeople have added another search field, I love it when a puzzle is solved, plus I don't often have time to work on my tree. I've had great fun tonight with the 1911 Scottish ccensus - shhhh don't tell D but I bought quite a few units of credit (and used them all). There was 20 years difference between when my grandfather was born and the youngest child - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.